Pages Navigation Menu

Most Recent Articles

LISTEN TO ME MARLON (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

LISTEN TO ME MARLON is not only one of the best documentaries of the year, but is perhaps one of the best biographies ever filmed. This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

A WOMAN LIKE ME (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

A WOMAN LIKE ME is an entirely unique film that takes the viewer on an emotional journey that is both heartbreaking and surprisingly funny. This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

MONTY PYTHON: THE MEANING OF LIVE (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

THE MEANING OF LIVE will surely please Monty Python fans, but may not be the best introduction for a new fan that does not know the troupe’s history. This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

T-REX (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

T-REX is a fascinating look at the life of an extremely gifted Olympian and the struggles that follow her. Audiences will cheer! This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

TRANSFATTY LIVES (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

TRANSFATTY LIVES is truly inspiring and even the coldest of viewers will warm to his story. This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

BEING CANADIAN (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on May 2, 2015

If BEING CANADIAN is what it means to be Canadian, count me out. And I am not going to apologize for this HotDocs15 review either.

Read More

CAN’T STAND LOSING YOU – SURVIVING THE POLICE (review)

Posted by on May 1, 2015

CAN’T STAND LOSING YOU – SURVIVING THE POLICE is nothing we haven’t heard before, but it’s exactly this simplicity that gives the film its greatest appeal. Read the full review here.

Read More

FOODIES: THE CULINARY JET SET (#HotDocs15 Review)

Posted by on Apr 27, 2015

I think it was the lack of passion that I found most distasteful when watching FOODIES, and I still cannot get the taste of elitism out of my mouth. This is our HotDocs15 review.

Read More

Get the Sheep in Your Inbox

Sign up to get Black Sheep Reviews features, interviews, reviews and contests right to your inbox.