Pages Navigation Menu

Art House Fare

Most Recent Articles

INSIDIOUS: CHAPTER 3 (contest)

Posted by on May 27, 2015

Enter now for your chance to win passes to an advance screening of INSIDIOUS: Chapter 3 in Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Vancouver and Winnipeg!

Read More

LOVE & MERCY (contest)

Posted by on May 27, 2015

Enter now for your chance to win passes to an advance screening of LOVE & MERCY in Calgary, Edmonton, Toronto, Vancouver & Winnipeg!

Read More

Black Sheep previews TIDFAF

Posted by on May 25, 2015

The 5th Edition of the Toronto International Deaf Film and Arts Festival (TIDFAF) runs from May 27 to May 31. We preview the festival here here with contests for TIFF hit THE TRIBE & opening night film, THE WALL!

Read More

LIMITED PARTNERSHIP (#insideout25 review)

Posted by on May 25, 2015

LIMITED PARTNERSHIP should be required viewing years from now when the union of any two people who love each other will just be known as a marriage without the word “gay” in front of it. This is our InsideOut25 review.

Read More

NASTY BABY (#insideout25 review)

Posted by on May 25, 2015

I fell in love with NASTY BABY within the first few minutes and that love affair continued to its emotionally draining conclusion. This is our InsideOut25 review.

Read More

YOU & I (#insideout25 review)

Posted by on May 25, 2015

Is sex always a niggling factor in the recesses of the brain? Does sex define sexuality? Bokamp asks many questions and, to his credit, leaves the answers for the audience to determine. This is our InsideOut25 review.

Read More

BANKSY DOES NEW YORK (review)

Posted by on May 22, 2015

BANKSY DOES NEW YORK is more than simply the profile of a renowned street artist’s time in a cultural wonderland, it’s a snapshot of the human psyche. Read the full review here.

Read More

GRANDMA (#insideout25 review)

Posted by on May 20, 2015

Ultimate laurels must be laid at the feet of Tomlin though for her superlative job here, a standout from an already impressive career. Read our InsideOut25 review here.

Read More

Get the Sheep in Your Inbox

Sign up to get Black Sheep Reviews features, interviews, reviews and contests right to your inbox.